+++ AGNA has closed the nominations and the juries have made their decision on the personalities coming for the year 2015 NYA-Prices. +++ AGNA has closed the nominations for the 2015 NYA Awards +++

Prizes & Awards

The “Nana Yaa Asantewaa (NYA) Awards, The African Women Awards 2013” goes to strong women of African descent in the following fields:

  1. Civic engagement (e. g. humanitarian aid, education, tradition and history, health care and international relations)
  2. Economy or business (e. g. entrepreneurs, employees and owners)
  3. Media (i. e. Arts, Sport, Music, Film, TV and Radio)
  4. Research and Development (in all academic disciplines)

The NYA-Prizes 2013 is endowed with:

  • Community prizes
  • Certificates
  • Trophies

Worth up to 1500,- Euro

Each winner will take a community prize, a certificate signed by representatives of  local and internationals institutions and a trophy. These winners will be linked to these institutions for further corporations.

Jury & Assessment


Prizes & Awards